Wioa WebsiteNSWQueenslandVictoria

Sponsors & Partners

Trade Exhibition

Victorian Water Taste Test



Gold Coast75th Annual Victorian Water Industry Engineers and Operators Conference

Bendigo 5 & 6 September 2012
Over 1400 people attend

VideoCheck out some of our photos of the event

VideoPost event Media Release

WIOA recently staged a successfull 75th Annual Victorian conference in Bendigo, you can view the program here.

The conference included keynote presentations from two international speakers Spain’s Mr Domingo Zarzo (Valoriza Agua) and Israel’s Remy Blanc (Practical Process Consulting) which were well received.

The event culminated in the official awards ceremony that saw Nick Stuart from Melbourne Water win the major award the 2012 Wal Whiteside - Victorian Operator of the Year that is sponsored by the AWA Victorian Branch.

A highlight of the event was the inaugural Orica Victorian Water Taste Test that saw Coliban Water win the Best Tasting Tap Water in Victoria for 2012.

The conference included a technical program designed to benefit personnel involved in the operation and maintenance of urban, rural and industrial water related infrastructure for the management, conveyance, treatment, discharge and reuse of water and trade waste.


Victorian Operator of the Year - sponsored by AWA
Nick Stuart - Melbourne Water
Mark Townsend - City West Water
Dion Bull - Gippsland Water
Nick Stuart - Melbourne Water
Brian Scobie - North East Water

Young Operator of the Year - sponsored by IWA
Glen Sheekey – Gippsland Water

2012 Orica Victorian Water Taste Test - sponsored by Orica                        
Coliban Water
Coliban Water
Gippsland Water
East Gippsland Water
Yarra Valley Water

Best Paper by an Operator - sponsored by Ecolab
1st Mick Clewes - North East Water
2nd Aaron Sewell - North East Water
3rd  Rhett Chapman - Yarra Valley Water

Best Paper Overall - sponsored by  Iwaki Pumps Australia
Mei-Leng Yau- Parsons Brinckerhoff

Best Poster by an Operator - sponsored bythe Water Industry Training Centre
1st Matthew Brown - Barwon Water
2nd Daniel Priddle - Barwon Water
3rd Grant Chivers - Veolia Water Operations

Best Trade Site, Ron Bergmeier Award - sponsored by WME Media                          

Kwatye Prize
Mark McConnon - Southern Water, Tasmania

Ugly Fish Bonus Prize - sponsored by Pirahna Eyewear                        
Coliban Water

* Special thanks to Chisolm Institute for their support with the International Keynote presenters.


2012 Major Sponsors

Last updated on 13-Sep-2012

WIOA - Water Industry Operators Association of Australia | privacy | contact us
Automation Group Xylem Epigen Acromet